wtce logo
6 – 8 June 2023
Hamburg Messe

Vote for your Onboard Icons of the Past Decade

We are thrilled to be celebrating 10 years of WTCE in 2022. Since our initial event in 2012, the onboard catering and services industry has evolved significantly with countless innovative trends and developments.  But none of this would be possible without the amazing people that work hard every day to make our sector the success that it is.

To honour this, you as an industry have been nominating these Onboard Icons, who you believe have made the biggest contribution to the industry over the past decade as well as those who are continuing to drive it forward today and into the future.

Voting for our Onboard Icons winners has now closed, many thanks for all of your votes!

The WTCE team will be delighted to present the 10 winners, as chosen by the industry, with their Onboard Icon award in the Taste of Travel Theatre, at 10:00 on Tuesday 14th June. 

You can view the full Taste of Travel Theatre programme here.

To attend the session and WTCE, simply register online today.

2022 Nominees

Alan Hayes
Sales and Managed Services Director,

Anne de Hauw
IN Air Travel Experience

Ariane Van Mancius
Now New Next

David Loft
Chief Commercial Officer,
dnata Catering and Retail 

Dr Stathis Kefallonitis
World expert, passenger engagement strategies

Erdmann Rauer
LSG Group

Eugenio Gaudio
CEO & Founder,
DUFRE Italia

Federico Heitz

Genevieve Rosario
Head of Product Development & Service Design, Qatar Airways

Herwig Mariën
Managing Director,
Wet-Nap Europe BV

Jane Hobson
Editor, PAX International and PAX Tech Magazines

Jenny Greenhalgh
Executive Chef,

Jo Austin and Sue Williams
Joint Founders of
Onboard Hospitality 

Joe Harvey
Business Development,

Joshua van den Hurk
The Bamboovement

Kian Gould
Owner and Founder,
Omnevo / AOE

Lance Hayward
The Hayward Partnership

Leonard Hamersfeld

Marc Warde
Niche Free From Kitchen

Mary Kirby
Founder, Editor & Publisher,
Runway Girl Network

Matt Crane
Group Head, Food Solutions' Global Innovation Center, SATS Ltd

Melissa Raudebaugh
Fleet and Galley Planning,
Delta Air Lines

Michael Raasch

Natalia Pashkova
Director of Development,
Angel Sky

Peter Coelho
Chief Operating Officer,

Raymond Kollau
Airline Trends

Rick Lundstrom
Global Marketing Company Ltd  Editor-in-Chief, PAX International 

Robin Padgett
Divisional Senior Vice President, Dnata Catering & Retail, Dnata

Rüdiger and Helga Friedrichs Managing Director,
Frankenberg GmbH

Sam Sibble
Director of Supply Chain,
Delta Air Lines

Simon Ward
CEO and Founder,

Valentina Dalle Mule
Export Manager Airlines,
Bottega SpA

Wilbert de Louw
Foodcase International